Homeowners Insurance

What is in a standard homeowners insurance policy?

A standard homeowners insurance policy includes five essential types of coverage. They include:

Coverage for the structure of your home.
Coverage for other structures on your property.
Coverage for your personal belongings.
Liability protection.
Additional living expenses in the event you are temporarily unable to live in your home because of a fire or other insured disaster.

Types of Coverage:

Guaranteed Replacement Cost
Actual Cash Value