About

bigeibeb

The Misner Agency, Inc is a third generation independent insurance agency providing comprehensive and competitive insurance plans to satisfied customers since 1928. Starting as a small main street agency and growing into a full service insurance agency with four strategically located offices, we know how to provide great insurance protection, superior claims service, and the utmost attention to customer service that our client deserves.

Being an independent agency allows us to maintain relationships with many different insurance companies and choose an insurance product that best fits the needs of our clients. Choosing an independent agent truly allows our clients to rest assured that they will have the best coverage at the best possible price.

VIEW CURRENT CAREER OPENINGS

Job Opportunities

Clerical customer service assistant/receptionist
Local insurance agency is seeking a FT clerical customer service assistant/receptionist for our Woodbourne, New York office. Qualifications: Computer literate, excellent typing skills, organized, able to multi task, strong customer service skills in person and on the phone. Competitive salary with benefits. submit resume to Eric Goldstein – egoldstein@misneragency.com


FT customer service account manager
Local insurance agency is seeking a FT customer service account manager Qualifications: Licensed NYS P&C broker preferred, but will train the right candidate, experienced with Microsoft word, outlook and excel, excellent keyboarding skills, ability to multi task, strong customer service skills. Competitive salary with benefits. submit resume to Eric Goldstein – egoldstein@misneragency.com


Please fill out our application form (click for PDF), and fax to: 845-434-7763.

Staff

Staff listings for each of our locations - Woodbourne, Livingston Manor, Middletown, Westtown are given below.

192 Tower Drive Suite 300 · Middletown, NY 10941 (845)-434-7755 · FAX: 845-434-7763
  • Personal Lines
    • Regina Martin
      Personal Lines Account Manager
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4202
      Email: rmartin@misneragency.com

  • Producer
    • Mary Barbuti
      Personal Lines/Commercial Producer – Bloomingburg
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4203
      Email: mbarbuti@misneragency.com

  • Commercial Lines
    • Mary Pendergast
      Personal Lines/Commercial Lines Account Manager – Westtown
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4301
      Email: mpendergast@misneragency.com

  • Personal Lines
    • Bernetta Drapala
      Personal Lines Account Manager – Bloomingburg
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4302
      Email: bdrapala@misneragency.com

  • Producers
    • Gregory J. Goldstein
      President – The Misner Agency Inc. – Woodbourne
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4030
      Email: ggoldstein@misneragency.com

    • Eric Goldstein
      Producer – Personal and Commercial Lines – Woodbourne
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4027
      Email: egoldstein@misneragency.com

    • Todd Goldstein
      Producer – Personal and Commercial Lines – Woodbourne
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #6040
      Email: tgoldstein@misneragency.com

  • Commercial Lines
    • Ramona Howe
      Commercial Lines Account Manager – Woodbourne
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4014
      Email: rhowe@misneragency.com

    • Lorraine Pfeister
      Agency Operations/Automation/Commercial Lines Account Manager – Woodbourne
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4019
      Email: lpfeister@misneragency.com

    • Sandi Shirdon
      Commercial Lines Account Manager – Woodbourne
      Phone (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4012
      Email: sshirdon@misneragency.com

  • Personal Lines
    • Esta Jacob
      Personal Lines Account Manager – Woodbourne
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4028
      Email: ejacob@misneragency.com

    • Ashley Schmidt
      Personal Lines Account Manager
      Phone (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4016
      Email:  aschmidt@misneragency.com

  • Support Staff
    • Laura Kelleher
      Account Manager Assistant – Woodbourne
      Phone (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4013
      Email: lkelleher@misneragency.com

    • Jaclyn Kimmes
      Receptionist and Data Entry – Woodbourne
      Phone (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4000
      Email: jaclyn@insuringag.com

    • Ruth Kerber
      Bookkeeping – All locations
      Phone: (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4033
      Email: rkerber@misneragency.com

  • Claims
    • Eileen Jackson
      Claims Representative – Woodbourne
      Phone (845) 434-7755 – Extension #4020
      Email:  ejackson@misneragency.com

X

Our offices will be closed July 3rd & 4th in observance of the Independence Day holiday.